Group Programs

Group administrators with sufficient authorization, are able to add, modify, and archive Programs for their group members.

Adding programs is done under the Programs section on the Group Admin dashboard.

A program is simply a set of one or more objectives which may be assigned to any user (an "Individual" program) or a single set of objectives assigned to the group as a whole (a "Team" program).

The general steps to create a program are:

  1. Select Add New Program. You will be prompted to start with a new (blank) program, or to copy from an existing program. This will result in a new entry on the Group page under the Programs section.
  2. Add Objectives (or "milestones") to the newly created program by selecting the program. Each objective includes a title and description, and may have a due date. You can also add tasks to each objective. See Program Viewing and Editing for more information about editing objectives.
  3. Add user(s) to the program by selecting Add user on the group page. You will be prompted to select the user(s) to add to this program. See Adding Users to Programs for more information.

You'll be able to monitor the program status of your group on the Group page. If you manage multiple groups, each group will display its own set of programs. You can also view all programs you manage using the Programs menu item from the page header.

For Individual programs, click on a user's status line to view details and make updates for that user's program. To modify the initial set of objectives for the program, click on any user's program and on that page, select Edit template instead. Users added to this program in the future will start with a copy of this initial set of objectives.

Program list example

For Team programs, click on the program line to view details and make updates to the team's program. You can also remove a user's program, or a team's program.

Once created, the program can be modified. Individual programs can be customized for a specific user, by clicking on the user's status to view the current objectives. Changes you make to objectives for a particular user will only effect that user. Team programs can be customized by clicking on the Team's status, and updating the objectives.

As a final step, there may come a time when the program is no longer active. You can Archive the program to remove it from display. Archived programs are removed not only from the Group display, but also from the display by the Users. Data is not actually deleted. If you or one of your program users wish to revisit the program, select View Archived Programs.

See also:

Search:

Was this information helpful?
Suggestions for improvement?

Still need help?