Adding Users to Programs
A program is a set of objectives or milestones. A program can be assigned to a single user, or to a team of users.
If you're a program administrator, users can be added to an existing program under the Administer section found by selecting the Programs drop-down.
When you add a user to a program, the new user's objectives are copied from the program, resulting in each user having a unique set of objectives.
Having separate copies means each user is able to continue with their program independently of other users. In fact, you (as an administrator) can modify the program for each user; perhaps by changing due dates, or altering the details of an objective.
This popup allows you to quickly add the program to each user in this group, or to add the program only to named individuals in this group.
- Team Program
- If you want to have a single set of objectives but have it apply to the whole group (i.e., "Team Objectives"), select this option. All members of this group will have the same access privileges to a single set of objectives. As members are added or removed from the group, they will be added or removed from this program. Note: This option is not available if you've already added a user to the program.
- Copy of the Program for Every Group Member Individually
- If you choose this option, then each user will get a unique copy of this program. Each copy's objectives will initially be the same, but you will be permitted to make individual changes. If the user already has a copy of this program, they will be skipped. (Anyone may have many programs, but they cannot belong to the exact same program more than once.)
- Only for these Group Members
- If you want to add the program to only a few members of your group, you can type their name into the input field. We'll suggest matching names and you should click on the one you want. You may add multiple people by typing, and selecting, each name in turn. Each user will get a copy of the objectives.